The First Awarding Ceremony of “Qianchun Outstanding Young Scholar Award” Successfully Held

April 23, 2021

On the afternoon of April 23, the award ceremony of the first " Qianchun Outstanding Young Scholar Award" was held in the General Administration Building of the Xuhui Campus of Shanghai Jiao Tong University. Academician YANG Guangzhong, the donor of "Qianchun Outstanding Young Scholar Award", Academician of Royal Academy of Engineering, Dean of Institute Medical Robot, SJTU, Dean of School of Biomedical Engineering, SJTU, Mr. WANG Bo, Secretary General of Shanghai Medical Innovation and Development Foundation, Prof. XU Xuemin, Vice President of Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Dr. Jiang Fan, School of Medicine, SJTU and other teachers and students attended the ceremony. 

2020 Xianchun Outstanding Teacher: Prof. ZHENG Junke, School of Medicine, SJTU

2020 Xianchun Outstanding Ph.D Student: Dr. YU Zou, School of Design, SJTU

2020 Xianchun Outstanding Ph.D Student: Dr. ZHANG Ting, School of Biomedical Engineering, SJTU

2020 Xianchun Outstanding Teacher: Prof. SHI Linyong, School of Life Sciences and Biotechnology, SJTU(replacement)

The presentation from Prof. ZHENG Junke

The presentation from Dr. YU Zou

The presentation from Dr. ZHANG ting

The online presentation from Prof. SHI Linyong


The "Qianchun Outstanding Young Scholar Award" aims to reward outstanding young scholars (including post-doctoral and doctoral students) who have devoted themselves to research, have achieved worldwide influential results in scientific frontiers and innovative research, or have demonstrated outstanding research potential. The 2021 "Qianchun Young Scholars Award" will be released in June to reward more outstanding young scholars.